Bruce Springsteen Joined By Eddie Vedder And Tom Morello Onstage [News] - Songchords4u



Rate This Song:

Bruce Springsteen Joined By Eddie Vedder And Tom Morello Onstage [News]

Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band are well accustomed to jamming with special guests on stage. Their set on Sept. 7th at Wrigley Field in Chicago was no exception. As Ultimate Classic Rock notes, the Boss was joined by both Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder and Rage Against The Machine/Audioslave guitarist Tom Morello at various points during the evening. Morello, who played guitar on Springsteen?s latest album, "Wrecking Ball", has been a regular fixture at shows on this tour. Vedder, however, was a more surprising feature to the bill, duetting with Bruce on a version of 1982 track "Atlantic City".
The night's full, mammoth setlist was as follows:
01. Prove It All Night (1978 Version)
02. My Love Will Not Let You Down
03. Out in the Street
04. Hungry Heart
05. We Take Care of Our Own
06. Wrecking Ball
07. Death to My Hometown (with Tom Morello)
08. My City of Ruins
09. Spirit in the Night
10. Trapped (Jimmy Cliff cover)
11. Jack of All Trades (with Tom Morello)
12. Atlantic City (with Eddie Vedder)
13. Lonesome Day
14. I'm Goin'Down
15. Darlington County
16. Shackled and Drawn
17. Waitin' on a Sunny Day
18. None But the Brave
19. The Ghost of Tom Joad (with Tom Morello)
20. Badlands (with Tom Morello)
21. Land of Hope and Dreams (with Tom Morello)

22. We Are Alive
23. Thunder Road
24. Born to Run
25. Dancing in the Dark
26. Jungleland
27. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out (with Eddie Vedder and Tom Morello)
28. Twist and Shout (with Eddie Vedder and Tom Morello)

At Springsteen?s 14th July show in Hyde Park, London, the group was joined by Paul McCartney, who performed "I Saw Her Standing There". However, Paul and Bruce?s rendition of "Twist And Shout" was cut short when Westminster council pulled the power after the band had run over curfew.
View the original article here

No comments:

Post a Comment